Are You Ready For The Last Judgement?

IMG_3424

According to the Bible, in the book of Revelation, there are many judgments that will befall earth in the Last Days.  These judgments have not happened yet. This Last Judgement is none of these biblical judgments, but is making its mark on the metal scene in Texas.  Get ready for the Last Judgement by reading more about this up and coming band,

  1. What does the name of your band mean to you?

{Last Judgment} Brandon (drummer): It never really meant anything to me personally. I thought of it one day after hearing a verse from the book of Revelation and thought it was a badass name for a band. We needed a new name and it just stuck once I mentioned it.

Jason (Lead guitarist) – To me, it screams aggression, and it definitely sticks out whenever you say it. People’s ears perk up, and they get interested in what you have to say about it with a brutal name like that.

Jacob (Rhythm guitarist) – I came into the band with that name. It always stuck out to me and seemed really badass.

  1. What music and/or bands influenced you the most?

Brandon – I could go on for days about influences. My whole life I was raised with music being played all the time. If I had to say it was Guns N Roses and Metallica. After those bands I pretty much knew what I wanted to do after that.

Jason – The list is endless, but genres, metal and classical for sure. Bands? Megadeth, Metallica, and Nevermore. And Jeff Loomis, Jason Becker and Marty Friedman are my main solo influences. They are far beyond our time with their playing and melodies, and it inspires me everyday.

Jacob – The first metal band I heard that actually got me into rhythm guitar was Metallica and they grew on me faster than any other band I had ever listened to and I just wanted to make heavy riffs like James Hetfield did on And Justice For All…

last judgment3

  1. If you had to pick one song, what would be your favorite and why?

Brandon – I couldn’t say, there’s too many great songs out there.

Jason – I doubt I could decide on one song that’s my all time favorite, but Inexhaustible Savagery by Conquering Dystopia is probably my favorite song right now.

Jacob -That’s a hard question to answer so I’ll just pick the most played song on my iTunes which is And Justice For All.

  1. How long has the band been together?

All three of us: Since April 8th, 2009 is when we first got the idea for our band from a district test of all things.

  1. If you could speak to a young person that was considering pursuing a career in music like your group, what advice would you give them?

Jason – To take it seriously. Spend a lot of time on practicing and making your sound, yours. But, also become good at using all social media, as well as some sort of video editing. Submerse yourself in the industry because it is all-important.

Brandon – Just go with what feels right. If it’s really what you want to do then don’t give up and keep pushing, start out as early as possible and play your ass off and truly believe in yourself and it’ll pay off.

Jacob – when things start getting tough don’t let it stop you, every band/musician hits a dry spell once in a while but don’t let it slow you down!

last judgment4

  1. What are the band member’s names and ages?

Brandon Moscheo, 19. Jason Beery 19, Jacob Whitely, 19. Michael Caldwell, 27. Dylan Richter, 22.

  1. If you had to classify your music into a genre, what would you call it?

We all discussed that it’s our own interpretation of Metal. We’re not looking to get labeled as a certain ‘something’, just as musicians in a band.

  1. What are some challenges that your band has had to overcome?

We’re a revolving door when it comes to band members, and that’s probably the biggest challenge is having to reconnect with new people, and get them to learn all the material.

  1. What makes your band stand out from all the other bands out there today?

The sound, the vibe, and overall enthusiasm of the band. We’ve played with a lot of bands but never really have heard the “old school” tone like we’ve been told we have. A lot of bands these days aren’t doing what we are, at least in atx. It’s more aimed towards the “core acts” here which is totally fine, that’s just not us.

  1. What would you like listeners to know about your band?

We’re as true as it comes. Everything that’s produced by us is straight from us. No bells and whistles, no gimmicks, it’s straight us, period.

  1. Do you do any covers and if so, who do you like to cover?

We started out as a cover band playing small shows in Austin. We played covers of Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax, and we’ve even played ACDC and Black Sabbath.

  1. Do you write your own lyrics or is there someone outside the group that writes them for you?

We all write bits and pieces of all the lyrics, but a majority of them have been from our drummer Brandon.

  1. Of all the places you have performed, which is your favorite and why?

That would have to be the Dirty Dog Bar in Austin, Texas. We put everything we had into that show, and the production was incredible. One of the best places to play in Austin.

last judgment5

Leave a comment